powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
9:53 a.m., Feb. 12, 2003

We visited Mike's mom in the hospital yesterday. She had a knee replacement surgery on Monday. Ironically, she was at the same hospital where my grandma was last year....which brought a whole lot of sad memories. This place depressed me so much I couldn't wait to get out. Well at least Mike's mom is okay, she's a bit pale and somewhat in pain of course, but the operation was successful and she'll be out in couple days.

I really miss my grandma sometimes. Just randomly, I'd start thinking about her, and I feel like crying. She was such an awesome person. As our wedding anniversary approaches, I realize that only couple weeks before will be 1 year since she died. Happy and sad occasions, always together.

So strange, today mike told me he heard on the radio how some people go to Switzerland to die. Why? Because assisted suicide is legal there. I think this is great. Instead of letting terminally ill people suffer, and run up their hospital bill, and make huge profit on the unfortunate, they are given a choice to end their life. I am totally for assisted suicide. So I told him that if I ever would be in such condition, I would like to have that option, even if I have to go to Switzerland for that.

On the more bright side.. my school schedule just came out for the next quarter. Keeping my fingers crossed, if all will be well, I will have an awesome schedule - 3 classes, twise a week. So I'll have 3 days free! Might get a part-time job even, hopefully. Wouldn't that be cool. Though part of me wants to take it easy to work on my senior project which people say is a huge thing. So I don't know...

Otherwise.. WW is going well, I feel myself lighter. Will see how I'll do next Monday. Btw is that just me or Joe Millionaire this Monday was a total waste of time, disgusting trick on the viewers. Yes I admit to watching this utterly stupid show, just because I never did before, and heck, it's somewhat amusing. But I won't watch their next one, married by america or whatever. This just seems too stupid, really.

That's all I got to say. I hate winter! I say it every time I write in my journal, and yet.. yes, I hate it! The cold, the snow, the gloom.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next