powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:27 a.m., May 31, 2004

It's nice to have long weekend once in a while. Not that we've done anything exciting - it's been rain and thunder for two days straight.

But on a plus side, I've exersiced, done some serious treadmill stuff, etc. Also saw Day after tomorrow - it was semi-lame. I love disaster movies but this was kind of predictable. Oh well! - at least Harry Potter is coming out soon. I hope different director will do it good - last movie was so-so.

I've been reading old Russian books.. Ilf and Petrov, and Panteleev, and even Checkov for some reasons. Certain things never get old.

Well, couple more days before I find out the verdict for this month. It's so nerve-wrecking.

I decided to confide about the whole thing to Mike's cousin Kathy - I think she raises her kids very well, certainly way better than his sister (who yells at her children like there's no tomorrow, every time we see her she's at the end of her wits!). So anyway, Kathy is way better and she's not as interested in a whole thing as my immediate family (who'd put so much pressure on me right away, which is very annoying!) - so yeah, she gave me quite a lot of good tips.. just hope it will work.....Nothing like waiting though!

I haven't been feeling like myself lately and I hope that's what it is - but then it also can be in my head just as well ;) But consdiering I've got weird fevers without any other symptoms, and weird cramps out of the blue - who knows!!!

Today we're going to Cheesecake Factory - mmm. I'll go with a salad though - can't afford eating their pasta and cheesecake... Maybe if I eat salad, I can then have a tiny piece of cheesecake ;) Compromise!

I guess that's all I got to say. Not exciting huh. Well, 2.5 weeks before Oregon trip - yeah!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next