powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:08 a.m., Jun. 04, 2004

Well I was in doubts whether I should write this or not.. but I guess first and foremost it's MY diary, even if other people read it... So - here come the huge news - I AM PREGNANT!!!!

Originally I thought I'd test Wednesday (first day of missed period)...For whatever reasons I could not sleep Tuesday night at all - I was just tossing and turning and thinking and anyway, I decided that I can't torture myself like that, no money is worth it ;) and so I'll test in the morning

just for my own sanity. I had two tests in a pack anyway. So as soon as I got up (around 5:20 a.m.) I did it - and it's one of those Clear Blue + or - sign tests. So the plus sign started showing as soon as I finished peeing, not even in 2 minutes! But the weird

thing about it that the actual test line (the horisontal one) was

rather vague, while the vertical, "plus" line was very clear. So I was reading instructions back and fourth and nothing was said about what if it shows like that. It kind of looked like a plus but I wasn't sure! So at 6 a.m. I went to the nearby walgreens and got one of those tests that say "pregnant" or "not pregnant".

I know it's insane but I just couldn"t wait!!! So I got home and tested again. As soon as I finished peeing, less than a minute - it came up as PREGNANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It still didn't hit me quite yet... Of all the described symptoms, I only have huge tiredness this whole week and constant desire to go to the bathroom. But no vomiting or nausea or anything like this. It feels totally unreal. Well, my first appointment is next Thursday - and I hope they will confirm my pregnancy so it's not in my head! But my period didn't show for real, and I never missed one, so I think this is it...

I am holding to tell my family and friends just yet. Guess Im supersticious! I just want to make sure that there wil be a heartbeat and that it's real. So funny, now I feel this wild urge to test again and again just to see the word Pregnant come up. But it's a bit too costly to actually indulge in it.. :)

Mike is very happy but I don't think it hit him either. The most amazing thing about the whole experience is that we succeeded literally on a first try. Made a decision, and tried the following month and here it is. Totally unreal...

Well, just hoping that things will go well. Also secretly hoping for a girl.. though I guess it doesn't matter on a huge scale, but I'll be totally antsy to find out.

So I guess this is a beginning of a whole new chapter. Scary and exciting!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next