powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:05 p.m., Mar. 17, 2004

Finalyl we're all settled in.

And I got a new job! Starting April 5. Pretty exciting and more $$ which doesnt hurt w new house. So things are slowly moving.

Having two housewarming parties next weekend, one for my side of fmaily , second for Mike's. Will be too much if I'd host both together. Nikka is catering the whole thing!!! I decided to let her do it b/c she cooks way better than I, and b/c I never cooked for over 20 ppl, twice!!! So I'd rather have a professional handle it. I'll be paying her - which is weird, paying ur best friend, but on the other hand, its' a lot of work, to cook for 40+ ppl and I think she deserves to be rewarded.

Otherwise, our house finally looks ilke a house, after most furniture came in. It's a place where u want to hang out ;)

I can't believe Pesah is almost here. I will be hosting second seder, so still cooking, no matter what. But Im glad it's early this year and won't fall on our wedding anniversary, like last year, so we can actually eat something besides matza and poultry. Last year, I had to wait till it was over to have the wedding cake (which was gross anyway! :) I cannot believe it's going to be 2 years!!! - seems like we just got married, and boom! So far, we certainly had ups and downs but still mostly ups!! Hope life will be easier now, that we finalyl got enough space. We already fight way less b/c now we can just relax in our own rooms and not be on each other's throat.

What can I say, it's better to be healthy adn rich than poor and sick.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next