powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
6:36 a.m., Feb. 25, 2004

The big move is coming. We had a walk through last night and everything seems fine, more or less. I'm totally psyched about the whole thing and now seeing the house again I have a better idea where things will go. Very exciting!!!

And I'm seeing BG as well! With all the moving havoc, I kind of put that on the backburner but just now it's starting to sink: I am seeing BG!!!

I think I write this every time I go to his concert (which is sadly once a year at best) - BG is a love of my life. His songs formed me as a human being, from the first moment I heard Aquarium (his band) - I never was the same. I still can't put it in words what is it about BG that's so mesmerizing but the man rocks, he turned 50 this year, and actually the concet is called something like BG-50 :) - but he is totally sexy and alluring and unbelievable. So on top of moving into a new house I get to see him!!! It's utterly crazy and exciting. The performance will be in a bar which is good b/c several years ago they did it in a formal auditorium with seats and it didn't go well at all - I mean BG still was great but a rock concert is where u stand and rock, not sit primly and watch the stage. So yeah, a bar is certainly much better.

So yeah, lots of excitement... Just hope we won't get into any major fights over things during the move. Everyone says it's super stressful and people sometimes end fighting like mad. Hope it won't be the case.

Will do my best :)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next