powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
9:10 p.m., Nov. 07, 2004

So did I mention that my back hurts ALL the time now? Wow. Too early for this, it seems! I mean, I'm only 6 months along, so the whole trimester and the whole more weight gain awaits.. .I think my back will just give up under pressure. I hope not! I mean I only gained about 15-16 lb so far, that's not the end of the world, right? I'm supposed to gain around 30 lb for the whole thing, so Im right on track? I don't look huge or anything. But the back pain is continuous now, and there's very little I can do. At least in my office I have now the egronomic pillow on the back of my chair which is very nice, but at home Im pretty much winging it... and at nights it's just terrible to turn. Oh man. I cannot imagine how ppl who are seriously overweight for real do it while pregnant. It's like Im carrying this huge weight! Well, hopefully it's for the good cause. I think by the 9th month I'll be whining to get it over with though ;) Hopefully I won't be overdue, like couple of my friends were.

Ok. Now that the complaints are over, here's some nice stuff - I'm going to have a baby shower on December 4th. Yep, I decided that a shower will not kill my baby and the "eyin hara" will not get to him. Once again, we are not unpacking anything until he's born, but just keeping it all in boxes. Seems like a reasonable compromise, no ? :) So it's going to be a busy season... I'm so out of it this year though, and so glad we don't celebrate Xmas- I cannot imagine all this shopping and hustle. Though I'm thinking that once my kid is going to get bigger we will have to make a big deal of Hanukkah - to make sure he knows his roots, and just so that he wouldn't be feeling deprived that he doesn't have Xmas. Although I don't know.. I don't want my kid to be too spolied. Like Mike puts it, those kids are "the richest kids in teh world". So true. they got so much toys, clothes, things - there's really nothing they need - yet every Xmas and birthday they get more and more and more. I remember growing up to get one good toy for my birthday was a HUGE deal. Just one toy. Not a million of them. I don't want to deprive my kid of anythng, but sometimes I wonder how much do my niess and nephews value their toys - not much I think. There got to be some nice balance. So I think not having Xmas will make my kids appreciate having birthdays more.

Then of course there are crazy grandparents which will spoil them rotten anyway ;)

Other than that, nothing is going on, I'm just focusing on making it day at a time - really, back pain is such a bitch. Oh well!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next