powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
12:04 p.m., Nov. 16, 2004

Had a day of hell yesterday but feeling much better today. This whole pregnancy thing is weird- so many little aches, and lots of times you're like - is this normal? am I in labor? :) The baby hit me on the ribs pretty hard the other day, so much so that I panicked b/c the pain was so sharp. I was thinking great, Im probably going into labor - called the doctor, the nurse was like it's totally normal, just lay down. Well I can't exactly lay down at work, but i was able to shift a little and relax and the pain went away. But every time it's something different. Amazing.
I can't wait to meet him though. Now that the pregnancy is becoming more real, I really want to see him and I often wonder who does he look like, what facial features is he going to have... Of course I don't want him to come out premature, G-d forbid - but I hope these 3 months will go fast.

Ppl say don't rush the time... you will miss the married life without kids.. Probably. But we went into it knowing kids are a lot of work. And now I can't wait to have our son. I think Mike is getting more excited too. It's hard with him though, I think he's in such an awe that there's a baby there, he just cracks jokes all the time, and never is serious.. but i think deep inside he's totally thrilled. My parents of course are beside themselves. I think this baby will be very much loved.

Well, looking forward to thanksgiving weekend, my best friend's birthday is on that weekend as well. Should be fun I guess. And then my baby shower is the following weekend. So certainly will be busy.

I wish the winter wouldn't get that snowy and cold this year... But I'm afraid that's wanting too much.

Im trying not to worry about giving birth itself. Going to classes, you sure learn a lot, and it's like - wow, I will actually have to do this?! Kind of a shocker. I just hope that when the time comes, I figure it out, and hopefully not end up giving birth in a car :))) I think that's the common fear of just about everyone who's having their first. But from what our teachers say, it's pretty hard to miss birth to a point where you have to deliver it outside the hospital. So... hope it will be that way.

Well,guess enough rambling. Back to work...

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next