powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:12 a.m., Aug. 29, 2003

A quick update � my interview on Wednesday went real well, it really flowed and everything seemed nice. Which doesn�t mean anything as I found out from my hard experience with the big company � even greatest interviewing skills sometimes wouldn�t get u the job :-( Well the deal is, HR said that the second candidate was having their interview on Wednesday as well so they will decide right after, and I am supposed to find out on Tuesday after Labor Day. I really liked it that he was so definite, at least they won�t drag their feet for another 2 weeks like that company did to me. Waiting is extremely hard, and I certainly am happy that I�ll know � whether for better or worse.

Objectively thinking, my chances are big � my corporate experience really kicked in and one person who interviewed me was very much into it, and a large part of this position is not only graphic design but dealing with clients so she said she doesn�t want one of those kids who only want to sit by the computer and have no interaction, blah. So this certainly helps me! But then again I don�t know who my competition is except that he/she is also from my school. Just hoping for the best..and expecting the worst.

Second interview on Tuesday went well too, the position is very very similar to the one in the big company that rejected me, and I did well. I also have to take tests there, but at least this will be done at home, they sent me a link to online tests and I have to take them Tuesday. Tons of tests, I might add, software, and vocabilary, and even personality test! which is totally freaky. They said that the final decision will be made around mid-September, so wait I will again. Unless of course the news on Tuesday will be good b/c I will accept on the spot � the job sounds really really cool! But again, trying not to raise my hopes up!

The labor day weekend we�re going away! � finally something fun! � just to a neighboring state, for 2 days, having fun, etc. It seems a nice place � lots of entertainment options, some nature, etc. So I�m excited!! Leaving Saturday evening, coming back Monday night. So that�s my news.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next