powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:10 a.m., Nov. 01, 2004

Bob Dylan concert was awesome! I've been to one couple years ago, and this one was way better than the previous - partially because the auditorium was way smaller, and we got much better seats. Bob rocks! He sang a good variety, though I have to say his singing has very little to do with the classic records of his songs - if not for words, I'd never know that this is actually this song! Nowdays, he doesn't sing anymore, but kind of just pronounces words. But he's still really awesome! So, that was a good experience. And the funniest thing, the baby was kicking like crazy! He was pretty quiet most of the day actually, and then we get to the concert, and the music starts, and he just started kicking along ;) Maybe he'll be a rockstar! ;))))

Otherwise, things are okay, if not count my old friend- fatigue! - but I'm learning to live with it. I don't understand why Im so tired all the time! Well, at least with the time switch, we do get that extra hour, so that's nice, but I still could use a good 2-3 hour nap.

Well, the election is tomorrow... Hoping and praying Kerry will win.
Going to vote bright and early, before work starts. This is going to be a crazy week - our childbirth classes start this week, and then election, and all that... Non-ending excitement!

And as of today, I'm in single digits as far as days left till birth - 99 days till my official due date. Holy cow! It sure is coming up fast. Well, my first baby shower will be in December, and then the following one in January, so hopefully we'll get at least some of the stuff that we registered for. I spent the whole weekend cleaning the closets in the future baby's room- I used it to store my many writings and letters, bad idea! - it took forever to take out and sort out, but now it's done and the room is empty and clean, and ready for the baby to take over.

November should be a cool month. I love Thanksgiving! Plus I'm going to a bridal shower next week, which promises to be fun (Nikka is making it for one of our mutual acquintances). So, that's cool!

And I guess that's the news.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next