powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
3:55 p.m., May. 10, 2004

Happy May 9th.

It was a nice weekend though way too short! Seems like it just started and boom!

Well, one thing good is that my printer came, so now I�m full-fledged to do some freelance at home. I�m kind of excited about it. Still have to do website and all that, but at least the main things are taken care of. Another thing is that it completely drained my checking account ;) but hey, who counts that, right! Hopefully by August I will be in better position, after finishing paying for furniture.

Mike is doing well, he�s been quite sweet to me lately. I think he�s just so psyched about Oregon that he�s happy to do just about anything ;) which is neat. I am excited about Oregon as well�.though of course camping is not my ideal of vacation. I probably will need �vacation from vacation� ;)

Is it just me or � when u�re trying to get pregnant suddenly the whole world around you is pregnant! Mike�s friend�s wife is expecting, three people here at work are expecting, someone I know just had a baby� It never ends! Perhaps I�m being obnoxious � but hey, it�s my diary!!! I can�t wait to get pregnant. I think once you make this major decision, you can�t have it fast enough! I mean objectively speaking, the real �trying� will only happen this month but I am totally on pins and needles � will it happen soon enough? And I don�t care for all the knowledge in the world, that even for perfectly healthy couples it could take up to a year to conceive. I want it NOW! Of course the very backbone fear is � what is I am infertile? What if he is? I have absolutely no objective reasons for such fears, considering I have never! in my life missed a period, from the time it started. Never missed one! That should count for something, right? My body is like a clock, so I can certainly count the whole ovulation bit with total precision.

Meanwhile, like a good girl I am, I�m taking multivitamins every day � folic acid, I eat so healthy it makes me puke sometimes � though still wish I could lose a bit of weight before this whole ordeal. I totally cut out caffeine. So yeah, that should count for something too!

Anyway, I just hope it will happen soon! I am pretty afraid of the whole thing btw. But it�s a mixed feeling, I am afraid and excited. On one side, I don�t know how it feels and mb it will really be the worst experience of my life. On the other side, it still is exciting and everyone else survived through it, so why wouldn�t I!

So� guess hope it will happen soon.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next