powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
2:56 p.m., Apr. 26, 2004

I know I haven�t been writing much in my diary lately. I don�t know what it is � every time I want to, either something happens or I just don�t feel like it� And meanwhile, so much stuff is happening in our lives, and I guess I should document it. Lets see � last Wednesday we celebrated our second anniversary � wild huh, it�s been two years, and almost 3 years since I started this diary. Ouch! The anniversary was great � he gave me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers, bought me a new skirt (the one I liked too, the boy has taste! ;) - and we went to Bill Cosby concert which was very cool � BC rocks and still can go on and on. He was on stage for 1.5 hours doing standup � not bad at all! Pretty funny too. So it was a good day.

This weekend, I had a major meltdown. Mike lost our cat. Friday night, I come home from work and he looks all crestfallen and I go what�s going on. And he�s like � I don�t know how to say it but I lost the cat. I was absolutely livid. So apparently he let our kitty go into the backyard, we usually let her go outside twice a day, but with supervision. Before we got this house, we lived in a condo where the only outside she could see was from the balcony on the 4th floor, so certainly not much land contact for the cat. And she adores being outside, well as any cat would. So it�s all fine and well, but instead of hanging out with the cat while she�s out in the backyard, he decides to leave her �for couple minutes�, then gets involved with work (�I had to make that trade�) � then forgets to get her, and in an hour and a half he�s like oh yeah, the cat. Goes outside in the backyard - the cat is gone. So he went all over, around the block and all, and no sign of the cat. By the time I got home he was juts wandering around the house, looking totally lost. I never cried so much. I was so mad at him and so sad about the cat � I mean people could steal her, she�s such a beauty. Someone could have somehow hurt her, she must be hungry. I was crying and crying. So we put some flyers outside, went into every single neighbor�s house, so now everyone around knows we have a cat! Walked and walked, and no sign of the cat. So we went home. About 8:30 p.m. Mike looks outside, and sees our cat calmly walking on the opposite side of the street, very slowly and leisurely towards our house. So he goes, picks her up and yells my name � so I run out, the cat sees me running, she totally freaks out and claws Mike and then manages to get out of his grasp!!! � and climbs under the neighbor�s porch faster than we could even make a move. I can�t describe what I felt � to have her in his hands and let her go!!! I was so mad � can�t even describe it. But he was like � be calm, at least we know she�s near and she�s safe, so as soon as she stops freaking out she will come back. So we went back to the house, opened the window on the lower level (right by the backyard) in the room that�s Mike�s office, put the food on the window sill and hoped that she�ll come back. Mike went to sleep in his office not to miss her coming in. And of course, at midnight she went in, like nothing happened, rubbed against Mike, woke him up, so he immediately closed the window, and then she went to get her food. Totally like nothing happened ;) I was just so relieved and happy � it was quite an ordeal. Losing a beloved pet � hope no one experiences this. Well, lesson learned � we will put up a much higher fence, and I am getting her a name tag � if nothing else, if she runs again at least someone will know to contact us.

So what else� Otherwise, things are good, I am working and it�s not bad at all. Mike started trading again and knock on the wood, things are going well. We are thinking of starting a family soon. Of course if everything works out in that department. . . . one can hope!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next