powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
1:29 a.m., Aug. 20, 2002

Boo hoo! We might hang out with W.E. and his gf this weekend! How exciting is that. Well, actually we've been e-mailing each other back and fourth for quite a while, basically it was almost spooky- I kept on seeing W.E. in my dreams - how weird is that, to have a recurring dream about an ex co-worker. The funniest part is that in my dreams, W.E. yelled at me becasue I made a mistake in one of the graphs. While in real life, this simply never happened, I actually don't remember a time where W.E. would criticize me in any fashion ! So anyhow, after so many dreams, I thought I should drop him an e-mail. I kinda said I would like to hang out with them, and he seemed to be interested in Mike prior because of the whole day trading. And since W.E.'s line of work is with investments, obviously he's dead curious. So he answered back that he'd love to, and we've been going back and fourth on the date. The funniest part was that about 2 weeks ago, I stopped by at my ex work, just to see everyone. It was a riot, people were coming up to me, saying how much they missed me, and how they never realized how much asset I was to the group till I left! It's always nice to hear stuff like that.

So then I popped into W.E.'s office, and we ended up chatting for like half an hour. He's very approachable and cool! Amazing, I used to be so afraid of him when I started :) So anyhow, we still didn't set a date b/c he had to check with his girlfriend. But finally, he e-mailed me today asking if we can hang out this weekend. Mike jokes that I have a crush on W.E. Well, it's not a crush!!! Just why can't we be friends, he's like the coolest dude in town, and very bright, and how many smart people do you really meet in life? I mean, within the whole group at work, consisting of about 30 people, he really was the only guy who I could say was intelligent! Not work-wise, there's a big difference. All the people in my group were brilliant in regards to their jobs. And about 90 percent of them could only talk about their jobs. While W.E. could always get away from numbers, and kind of just talk "za jizn`", about life. Not only that, he actually was tactful enough that on those rare occasions when we would join their lunch group, he'd actually purposly switch the subject to generic topics, so that two poor girls who have no clue what they're talking about wouldn't feel outcasted. That's people skills, my friends.

Anyhow... I'm really excited, he seems so interesting. Besides, the way I see it, we really don't have that many friends. And our cool friends, R. and C., are moving to another state in couple of months - she's going to go to school there, and his whole family lives there. So that's 2 people less to hang out with. Although I don't think we'd hang out that freely, I mean it took us 2 months to come up with this date :) - they both live a bit far from here, and also they're like, the busiest people I know. W.E. travles at least several times a month, on top of being a consultant, and managing several people. But perhpas if they'll have a good time first time, we could do it again.

On another note, K., the whacky ex-coworker who used to drive me NUTS! finally found another position within the company. She has been trying for at least 6 months, and no-one would hire her.. but she finally got it. Real Estate department. Should be interesting. I bet that our group is secretly happy about it. But at the same time, it's lots of changes for them, first I leave, than she. They'll get a whole new admin team, I guess. But oh well!

Anyhow...my class is almost over. I am just so excited about this whole weekend thing. I mean, how often do you meet really smart people and get to be friends with them?

Also, our kitty is getting home today, after her spaying operation. I'm quite worried, the vet said she's doing fine though, still medicated but slowly waking up. We're picking her up a 4. I just hope she'll be OK, she was so miserable yesterday when we drove her to the animal hospital and had to drop her in one of those cages. I almost cried, she was so terrified. But she had to stay overnight...

Anyawy, Im sure it will be OK! I missed her already though. Am I crazy or what!!!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next