powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:07 a.m., Jun. 12, 2003

Yey! Last day of school. I am totally done. The only thing left is to print out my resumes - and of cousre school's color printer is broken right now. How typical. But I got 3 days to print them out (show is on Monday) so I'm sure they'll fix it before that. Otherwise - today I'm handing in stupid annual report, as well as my CD Rom, and having last test in physics. How cool is that. I think I may even get C+ or B- in physics - I read 2 books for extra credit so he'll count that in.

I got my cap and gown today. It looks very awkward and wrinkled. Got to iron it. So yeah it feels very real now. Monday and Tuesday are big portfolio show days and then Wednesday is graduation!!!!!! I still have to actually do my portfolio - i.e., attach pieces with tape - but the order is set and all pieces are printed. So that makes me happy.

Another piece of news. My best friend is buying a condo! Finally. I am so excited for her. Living with parents at that age can be tough, especially her parents - her mom is overly protective and her dad is overly possessive. And in general, already at this point in life you want something of your own. So yesterday Mike and I went to see the perspective place - she wanted to get friends' opinion. Her mom was there too. We all loved the place - nice, 2 bedroom, very clean and roomy. Master bedrom is big, second one is rather smallish but for one person it's a very nice place. Furthermore, the price is more than reasonable, it's almost cheap. We checked for all possible wrongs and didn't find anything major. The previous owners had to rapidly move some place so they had to put it on the market immediaetly and probably lowered the price so that they could sell it asap. So last night after we saw it, she actually made an offer! Hopefully it will go through, but her agent seems like a good lady who konws what she's doing so with any luck, the wheels are in motion. It's so exciting. It's about 30 min drive from where we are now, but the funny part, when we discussed our own future house we were looking at that area. Randy lives around there too, we would be closer to Mike's mom, and same distance from my parents as we are now, and it's closer to the city. So it got all the benefits and prices around there aren't outrageous. Well, once both of us get jobs we hope to start looking for a bigger place as well.

Otherwise... My dearest cousin is coming from Israel in 2 weeks, on 25th. I totally can't wait. Mike also is excited. He got couple job possiblities lined up btw and it will be curious what he will take. We'll see. Hoping for the best.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next