powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
6:51 a.m., Oct. 14, 2002

I feel grumpy, it's only 8 a.m, and I'm in school and had a nightmare.

Weekend just flew by, we really didn;t do much - but we did hang out with my brother and his fiance, which was kind of nice. They already picked a place for the wedding, and a caterer.

I don't know, so far, I do not like this quarter. Of course it's presumptious, as it's only been 1 week! but somehow I feel no enthusiasm for my classes. This is bad, I know. Actually I kind of like Package Design - this is what I am here for now, but all the rest is tedious and hard. But I'm cheered up by the fact that the next quarter the classes should be easier - corporate communications, portfolio preparation, perhaps environmental biology... This one shuld be the hardest, 4 studio classes out of 5. But hey, no complaints, the end is near.

I know my diary is slighly boring as of late - well that's because notghing is really happening. Nothing exciting anyway. Althouggh I'm trying to talk Mike into going someplace during my winter vacation - which are 3 weeks! - that's a lot, and I can't bear staying at home for 3 weeks. Wouldn't it be nice to go someplace warm during winter... I never done that before :) So, we'll see.

The world situation is pretty sad, and I am tired of hearing every day how something got blown up somewhere. Of course I realize that there's no safety anywhere, but Bali, out of all places! And Helsinki? How bizzar.

I came to realization that I am very much affected by weather and seasonal changes. It is dreadfully cold here now, and I feel so down, emotionally - though I have no reasons, at all. As much as I complain about this current quarter, I did all my homework this weekend, so I am right on top of things, and I'm not failing anything - yet! - and all is in order. And - slap myself! - I am not working. Not working, not worrying about million zillion things that used to spoil my day to day on TOP of school. Like, whether the report will be done on time, and this and that, and stupid K. .. Well, now it's school only, and that's what I wanted all along, so I can't complain, really.

Btw, K. and I might go to lunch this Friday - she is insisting on hanging out with me - I can't quite understand it, we used to totally hate each other at work, and now that I'm not around she "misses" me. It's kind of funny because she is so dumb, just so uneducated and boring that I couldn't deal with another rambling of hers about how CUTE her kids are. Yes, I'm sure I'd love my children just as much but the whole world does not need to know, every day, really. Anyway, she did transfer, to much of relief of my group - and now she's in Real estate, and supposetely she loves her job. I wonder how her new job loves her - considering that she takes a day off per week, on a regular basis! I wonder how long her team will put up with that - I must say, that's the downside of big corporations - they are too tolerant. In a small company, if someone regularly misses work they would be fired just like that. In there it was like, well first we need to reprimand, write a letter, then talk again, and again, and again, and only in couple months you might be fired. How funny, corporate culture.

ok, my class is about to start. Ciao.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next