powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
2:22 p.m., Dec. 20, 2002

Hooray, hooray! The school is OVER! Here's my predictions for my final grades - I have no clue if they'll match, as none of our teachers bother giving u any updates on your projects or grades. But based on what I had so far I'd say... Package Design - A- ; Print Production - B+; Career Development - A; Info Graphics - B-; Web Scripting.. tough one. C+? B-? I don't care, as long as I pass.

And my New Years party shopping is done! Well, shopping for decor that is, not food. Got perfect garlands to hang all over the room, a big snow flake, and a perfect glittery table cloth. (Mike's comment: table cloth? why do we need table cloth? can't we just put the food right on the table? MEN!)

I am also on the search for sparklers.. those lovely things which you light and they just go into many little sparks... I think they are outlawed here. Why? how stupid can u be to actually make a fire with those??? But who knows, maybe we'll find some.

Also did complete shopping for the diet which starts on Monday. Ouch. Lots of lettuce. :) I don't particualrly like lettuce, but ... And lots of carrots, and bananas, and fruit. Well, who knows, maybe it will actually work. I know it's stupid to start a diet in the middle of holidays - but really, it's my time off, it's the only chance to actually try it without distraction. So, I'm taking that chance.

Nikka and I are going to see LOTR again this Sunday. Can u say we're insane? Oh yes. Mike is happy too, he made us some $ these past coupel weeks, and he's not working till the year end, as of today. He explained that last week of the year is usually worst to trade, and he doesn't want to get himself into a bad position. I'm glad, besides, he deserves a rest.

So... can u say I'm excited? And as of Monday, the novel writing will continue too! ;)

That's all. Wish u all happy holidays!

M.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next