powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:46 a.m., Dec. 30, 2002

It's so nice to be on vacation, I got to say. It's nice to know that no matter how late u went to sleep last night, u can sleep in. Not that it actually works - I still wake up early - but it's nice to have this option.

I lost 2 pounds so far. We'll see if I'll lose anymore. Yesterday, we went for final shopping for new years presents - got Nikka a nice shirt, and two decks of LOTR card games - featuring Aragorn, of course :) She should be happy. And we got Randy an 80's trivia game, which is also quite cool, since he likes 80's. So.. hope they'll be happy.

Here's the coolest part: I got myself presents. We decided that we won't exchange gifts with Mike's family on Xmas - only for kids - so his mom goes, but that means that instead of buying something for each other, each one of us has to buy something for themselves. Which in a way makes sense. Something nice and that you normally wouldn't buy for urself, but only buy for someone else as a present. So, I got myself my own LOTR trading game featuring Legolas :) and also LOTR role playing game - which was not cheap, I wouldn't say it was super expensive either actually - Randy's game was way more expensive - but so gorgeous, and Mike was choking on the price and I said it's for ME. He was like, ok, I guess it is then ;) But when we got home and opened it - he was impressed. So, he's going to be the "narrator" of the game, and we'll surprise both Randy and Nikka - big LOTR fans - with playing LOTR game on New Years Eve. How cool is that!!!!!

Today, I'm going food shopping for our big party tomorrow. It's going to be quite a menu :) Traditional Russian, of course - olivye salad and all that... Mike likes it.

So, life is good. I don't think I'll be writing here beforehand, so Happy New Years, everyone! Have a great celebration and a marvelous year!!!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next