powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:35 a.m., Dec. 26, 2002

Well, lots of little events. Meeting with Stacie and P. went marvelously, we really had a blast. Stacie colored her hair red! So much for "perfect blond" ;) She just said she got sick of the blond, which I totally understand, everyone needs a change once in a while. But it's not this bright red where u have to look at a person twise, it looks very natural, really soft and light. Anyhow, we had drinks and dinner in this italian place. Incidentially, my diet had salad and pasta on the menu for dinner, so I got it there, just tried to eat as little of it as possible. Did have a bit of alcohol which diet prohibits.. but how can u not! That's what's hard - the social pressures. But anyway.. we've talked quite a bit, whoa, made me appreciate my family so much more. I mean, stuff that Stacie tells about hers, and P. also... makes my family seem the most conservative normal people there are.

Yesterday was Xmas, which I am still not used to celebrating. Well, it's not like we really celebrate it, but we go to Mike's sister, where kids open presents, that's all. They aren't very religious, and Mike is a total atheist. But anyhow, I am used to the Jewish version of Xmas, which is - going to the Indian or Chinese restaurant and watching a movie :) This seems just as fun! But this year, Xmas was fun, both my niess and nephew are now at the age where they actually can open new presents, and it's so funny to see their little happy faces. Very nice.

Anyway, now I finally can relax, no more holidays for couple of days :) I am pretty excited about our new years party though. I have decided what I'm gonna make, and it's going to be a blast! I got Nikka a poster of Aragorn, her favorite character in Lord of The Rings. Mike is getting a nice wool sweater and a book he asked me for. Why do we do gift exchange on New Years. Well, first of all, I am Jewish, so Xmas has no meaning to me. Second, I grew up in Russia where New Years was the biggest holiday of the year, and you gave each other presents. That's a tradition that I'm keeping, so far. Third, it is easier to get presents after Xmas - no more crazy shoppers around. So... I wonder what Mike is getting me. I hinted several things I need (like pajamas! I hope he's getting me pajamas, because it's getting really cold to sleep in a Tshirt). We'll see ;)

Other than that - nothing else I can think of. Today is just going to be a quiet nice day, will clean our place a bit, etc.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next