powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:59 p.m., Jul. 02, 2002

I went to an Art Museum today with someone whom I met via Diaryland. It was GREAT! I normally am weary about meeting people via the Internet, but she turned to be the sweetheart and we had the best time! I feel less and less bothered that I'm not working anymore - didn't take long.. It's great to have time for yourself.

I wish I could have some cold soup now. I feel so hot - this city is positively a curse when it comes to summer weather. Hot, humid, you barely can breath.

Last nite, Mike and I went to our videographer, to see a rough copy of our wedding video. It was fantastic - she's really a professional. And the sweetest part was that I saw his expression during our ceremony.. he sobbed through the whole thing. He's not some weepy boy normally, but for whatever amazing reasons, I do make him cry sometimes.. and marrying me, he was crying pretty much the whole time through. So it was an interesting picture - the rabbi is talking, I have this solemn serious look, and he's crying his eyes out. Actually he was dying of laughter watching himself cry, but he said to me that he kind of really was half-dazed and hardly believed he got to marry me. Again, I feel very lucky. And then of course our special "clip" was pretty cool too.

So the final version will be ready next Wednesday, and I cannot wait to get a copy and actually watch the whole thing. It already seems ages away, and it's so weird to see myself with that pretty hair and makeup and all.

On another topic.. seems like work just finds me. I have 3 unrelated projects going on, all from people I know, but it's all graphic design and I'll get paid for it :) I didn't lift a finger to get any of it, and they just found me. Isn't that amazing.

I feel unusually happy but also almost boring.. there's no trouble and no conflict. Is it good? I don't know. If I was keeping this diary about 1.5 years ago it would be a totally different story. I was quite a mess. Should I complain about happiness? I don't know. Just seems like I lack advanture.. Though the thought of going to see D. makes my heart beat. D. used to have a huge influence on me and I still feel a bit neuorotic, a bit emotional, a bit strange seeing him after almost 3 years. So I guess there's excitement in my life, though rather in peculiar way. I don't expect this visit to be anything but friendly, don't get me wrong.. and I only love 1 guy now - Mike :) But there's something exciting and weird about seeing D.

And I guess that should wrap it up for today...

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next