powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:27 p.m., Sept. 02, 2002

Well, finally back from our big trip. It was simply marvelous! (though somewhat exhousting too!)

We've seen one of the most beautiful cities, went on a 6-hour hike - 5.5 miles each way, but first part of the way is going uphill on an almost vertical surface. Man that was hard! But we made it! and saw an absolutely unbelievable lake, the water was so deep blue, I never have seen that color in real life, it looked almost digital - but it was real! So it was all worth it even though my legs still hurt :)

Also saw D.G. and D., of course. D. totally did not change! Still a sweet, a bit shy of a boy, and Mike couldn't believe that the two of us were dating, even though I really was head over hills for D. at a certain time of my life. I don't think I was so obsessed on anyone in my life the way it was with D. And now, looking at him again - well, I didn't feel obsession that's for sure :) I love Mike! But I felt a slight bit of nostalgy almost, sadness - he's still this tall blue-eyed boy I fell in love with, it's amazing how he totally did not change, look-wise, although I do feel he matured a lot from the time that I knew him. The whole visit was a bit nostalgic, but the nature around was overwhelmingly beautiful.

And D.G. was as he usually is, very social, and my god he's such a terrible driver :) - Mike was freaking out constantly because D.G. would talegate a car and then slam on the break at the point of almost hitting it. Great driving strategy, I tell ya!

But we saw many new places, and museums, and had the best sushi I've ever had, and drunk tons of sake, and wine, and vodka, adn all kinds of stuff. It was great ! We also saw Fight Club at D's flat one of the nights. Mike never seen it, and he had some sort of prejudice going around it - he's extremely picky about his movies, and this somehow didn't meet his criteria. Hahaha - he liked it! He thought it was a "worthy" movie! So much for Mr. Expert Critic :)

But I'm exhousted now, we lost 2 hours in process, and stupid United Airlines kept on delaying our flights, on the way there we were delayed 3 hours! - and one hour on the way back. It sucked!

Then we picked up dog and cat, it was really something -dog stayed with Randy and she was of course trhilled to see us, and then we drove to my parents' place from Randy's and so the dog was with us. We enter, and when the cat saw the dog she started hissing like mad!!!

It was freaky, they already know each other well, and play together, and all. But we figured it's beacuse the cat considered my parents' house as her own private dwelling,. it's obviously much much bigger than our place, and she was ruler of the universe there, my parents obviously spoil her rotten. And suddenly this dog comes to her space! Man, it was freaky. Then the cat obviously didn't want to go home, was hiding away, but finally we got her. She was whining in the car, but when we got home, she immediately recognized familiar surroundings, run around the whole apartment, and was very nice to the dog :) I guess the dog is allowed on those premises. Then she let us pet her too - she did miss us ;) though I bet she prefers my parents house to ours. Too bad! :)

Well, my class is about to start... I'm so tired, it's not even funny. And one of my classes has this impossible project going on, adn I hate the teacher - flamboyant prick - so it's going to be tough. Oh well!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next