powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:42 a.m., Aug. 28, 2002

I had a weird night last night - couldn't sleep at all! So I was tossing and turning for hours, and then I realized that I won't fall asleep, so I went in the living room and got on the Web. What else is there to do in t he middle of the night? So, I was surfing, and I found this really neat site, where they make you custom -designed chinese dresses. They look really pretty, all kinds of materials, bright colors, many different styles, and everything. And the best part is that they make you take your own measurements to the tiniest details. Not just waist-hip-bust, but also neck and hands and shoulder length and this and that. The dresses aren't terribly expensive, not any more than what you would pay in a normal department store for an evening dress. So I thought that I should get a dress for Stacie's wedding. I have one or two old ones, but I'm sick of them :) So in the middle of the night, I took my measurements and ordered a dress. It must of looked hillarious!

It's going to be this darkish blue, with silver patterns, and open shouldered, and half-open back. Pretty cool!

Nothing like getting a new dress in the middle of the night!

Well, I'm traveling tomorrow, so that's all for now.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next