powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:59 a.m., Feb. 21, 2003

So I'm applying for internship through my school. Need lots of luck! Will see if it actually works out. The career center lady e-mailed me saying they got a position for me with this company for an internship. Duties include doing mock-ups (which is cool) but also inventory and stocking (which is uncool). However, it's a paper company and it's HUGE! I went to their website and they have offices all over USA and other countries too. This is a big plus in my book as I have only so far in my career worked for huge companies. Nothing less but global. And I like huge companies because there's so much more u can do there. So anyway, obviously it's not set at all yet. I e-mailed her back that I'd be interested and now she'll forward my info to the company and they'll contact me directly for an interview. So keeping my fingers crossed. I don't even care how much they pay me as long as the job is even remotely interesting and there's a prospect of perhaps remaining tehre once I'm done with school. (That is if the job is worth it). But I'm excited anyway. Who knows, maybe this is a first step to a new career. Yay.

In another -not so exciting - news ;) I am totally losing weight. This is getting spooky. This is a first time where I don't feel deprived a bit being on a "diet" and where weight just kind of peels off. As of today (I cheated and weighed in earlier than I'm officially supposed to) I lost another pound. Which brings it to 9. One more and I'll have first 10 pounds lost. You'd say it's not a lot but for me it is! All my clothes fit so much better and I *feel* so much lighter. It's awesome. Well, another 15 to go ;)

Anyhow I guess that's just about all. It's got a bit warmer yesterday which was soooo nice.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next