powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:33 p.m., Feb. 17, 2003

So tired. sitting in school and just am sick of working on my projects. Enough is enough :)

Kitty is being taken to the vet today by Mike, hope it goes well. Her eye is a bit better but it still is slightly swollen and she's uncomfortable. Poor thing. Hope she will be okay. She's the sweetest cat, it's funny how much affection u feel towards pets, but it's true. It's like member of the family getting sick.

What else. Lost 1 pound this week, which is slow but good. I'm getting hang of this whole thing. Hope I'll be thinner by summer - yeah.

It sounds silly but I cannot wait til we get a house. I realize this has to wait till I get a job and all but I just need space. I'm almost leaning towards sleeping in separate bedrooms once we get the house because the sleep problems are really getting to both of us. We have complete incompatibility when it comes to body temperature and also just in general time of sleep and tolerance to sound (I have none). So it's like everything he does irritates me when I'm trying to sleep and instead of him walking on eggshells I'd rather get my own room and get my sleep the way I want it. But of course it all is a dream.

The head of our department in school adn my teacher as well, she said that on average it takes about 3 months to find a job in this field. Gasp. I feel a bit nervous about that one. I know career serviecs will be helping and all but I really want a job ASAP. Health insurance, babies, and house. I feel very pressured to get that job. Speak of pressure. Mike can't stand being pressured and he beats himself terribly for every bad day at work he has. I just want him to relax sometimes and I can see that all he can think is about his job. So at those times I really want to work - just to have that security. Sometiems I feel chills that I left such a secure and well-paying job. But then again, I'd be unhappy doing administrative work my whole life. That' the risk I had to take.

Anyway. Just taking a deep breath and hoping for the future to be bright.

Purim is going to be fairly soon. Might go visit Z. and Ch., religious friends. Thank god they finally gave up on me and religion and are not trying to make me like them anymore. Better late than never.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next