powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
9:29 a.m., Jan. 02, 2003

S Novym Godom, once again!

Our New Years party was a smashing success! :) I've woken up rather early on the 31st and cooked the whole meal in 3 hours. Not bad.

We had a great time, people loved the food, and their presents! And I got some really awesome presents as well - Mike got me this really funky shirt, which looks very wrinkly, but it's a type of material like that, and it's reversable, so on one side it's black and on teh other side it's gold. Very stylish ;) And he also got me a yearly planner with cats - of course, anything with cats is good in my book :)

Nikka's presents were the BEST! She got me a gift certificate for Amazon.com - we both are Amazon.com junkies!, and a full size collector action figure of Legolas. He's all dressed, and has a bow and a sword, really cool. She also got me chocolates. Well, I got her trading cards of Aragorn - two decks, and a nice shirt from Lane Bryant, so she was really happy. I also ordered a big poster of Aragorn for her but it didn't come yet, I was so pissed. I got an e-mail from them today that they received my payment and the item will be shipped "shortly". Hello! They received my payment like 4 days ago, if not more. Grr. And I also got her Frei's Encyclopedia of Myths, she was actually very happy to get it, as she already heard more than enough of my excited reviews of the book.

So.. life is good. Of course, Mike forgot my plea about pajamas, so I'll have to go and get it myself. No big deal. He is done working today already! - a nice investment and a quick get out. That's the way to do it!

He said he'll go out shopping with me. ;)

So... after much champaign, sparklers, and presents I feel like this year 2003 should be the big one. I feel that lots of changes will happen. I may eventually get pregnant... My brother is getting married!!!.. Nikka will open her business! .. I hope that she'll find the love of her life next year. It should be a good year. Yes.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next