powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:32 p.m., Jan. 03, 2003

Happy 111th Birthday J.R. Tolkien!

And happy reading , me! I've re-read the Two Towers, well, actually didn't finish yet, but in process. It's really nice, to refresh your memory. I read LOTR a while ago, but never got "into" it. Now it's like - wow this is GOOD.

Otherwise.. Nikka is throwing an official LOTR party in 2 weeks. Costume party, mind u! I'll try to pull off Eowyn, while Mike will be - ah, of course - Legolas :) We didn't get to play role-playing game taht we got on NY party... too much stuff was going on. So now we finally will. How cool.

Ok, well.. that's all I got to say. Gonna go to Nikka's tonite, and ogle (I love that word) on documentary.. and card games...

Call us what you will. It's much more fun to be obsessed on a world full of elves, dwarves and orcs than thinking of what can possibly go wrong at your job or otherwise boring tasks. I always was an escapist. So what.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next