powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:38 a.m., Nov. 03, 2003

Well, things are moving though everything is such a pain! We had house inspection on Friday, went well -house in a good condition. But now the main thing is to sell our condo and I feel like our realtor is not doing what she's supposed to do - it has been listed for 3 days and she didn't bring anyone to see it yet! This totally sucks.

But still hoping for the best. After we cleaned it out and repainted it, it really looks quite spiffy, very nice, bright, and it has this brand new look. So I hope someone will buy it. The thing that pisses me off though is that Mike conveniently put all the hassle onto me. Deal with realtor? u do it. Deal with mortgage guy - you do it. Find a house inspector? - you do it. Lawyer? - u do it too - even though it's his lawyer in a fisrt place! I hate this, beacuse i feel like he should be backing me up at least, and he is rather I do all legwork. Of course he works and I don't - but still, I feel like a chicken without a head - so much to get done and I don't get tons of support from him. But then again, he did paint almost the whole place.... So I guess just have to deal with it.

On the job front, I did have an interviwe with the huge company, it went well but of cousre it's the same old - will interview more ppl, then pick some and bring them back for secnod and third interviews... it's a huge process which will take at least a month. So I'm kind of staying put. Also have another interview this Wednesday, for a large corporation as well! Yeah. Will see how that goes.

I am determined to get a job in a big company. Mid-size will do too I suppose, but it has to be mid-going into large rather than mid-but almost small. I'm in war with small companies :)

I'm back to strict Weight Watchers. Did I mention how I slacked off for couple weeks due to all the goddamn stress. Bad idea! Gained 5 pounds back in 3 weeks or so. So much for "I can self-manage." And you know why? Chocolate. I feel for you, Jen - sugar is a tough thing to give up! But for me it's not sugar in general that is an issue, as I find myself almost indifferent to cookies and cakes. But put a piece of chocolate in front of me, and... And so that's how it was. I was stressed. With this job turning so bad, with being fired for the fisrt time in my life from a first job in my new field, with the stress of getting our condo ready, with the stress of should we buy a house at all considering I am out of work!!! - with all that just going on and on - how could I not have bought a huge chocolate bar, and not just some lame milk chocolate - no, the real one, dark, smooth, and filled with some really vague but nice alcohol flavor... not liquid, but kind of - it's in the chocolate, just a taste... Anwyay.. And I said to myself, I'll have a square a day. Yeah, right. It was more like - Mike comes home from work the next day, looks inside the fridge and goes -where is all the chocolate? Upon seeing my guilty face he started laughing so hard i thought he'd fall over. Yeah I suppose it is funny especially considering how I told him about the whole square a day thing. So - no chocolate for me, at least not in the house. If I have it occasionally at some party - maybe, but if it's in the house - I might as well to say goodbye to my body. But - lesson learned, and I'm back to WW. I also decided to up my goal to 120. It was 115 originally and I realized it's a bit unrealistic. I actually hit 120 couple months ago and everyone said I was totally thin, etc. - and I was pretty strict still with WW and exersice and the scale just wouldn't move below. It stuck at 120 for its life. So I figured - fine, if that's what my body wants - that's what it gets.

Well, this is a long ramble. Got to finish cleaning the kitchen - our realtor is coming today to take picterus of the inside of our place! Got to be spik-n-span!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next