powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:52 a.m., Nov. 04, 2002

Weekend went fast - saw Comedian with Jerry Seinfield. I liked it - it was done documentary style, and we got a glimpse of what it is to be a comedian. I think it's an awesome job, but a very nerve-wrecking too.

Otherwise... i feel a bit worried because suddenly mid-terms are here, and I haven't done nothing for my web class. The teacher absolutely sucks, I mean, part of the problem is that the class is split in two by vis comm major (me) and multimedia major. Ppl who are multimedia get taught by the teacher - advanced stuff. Since they already had Flash before. But us, vis comm, are brand new to it, so the tecaher has no interest in actually teaching anything to VC ppl. He has a TA (teacher's assistant), and the TA is supposed to teach VC ppl. It's not going well! So I just got the book and I'm trying to teach myself Flash. But then - why pay crazy amounts of money just to learn it on your own. Hate this!

But otherwise... i think I'm ok. Also had a party on Saturday, Mike's cousin was in town, he's really a cool guy! So we hanged out at his cousin who makes bad parties ;) house (they are brother and sister) - so anyway... it was surprisingly nice. Had pizza (so she really didn't have to "host" :) and anyway, it was cool.

It seems like Thanksgiving is almost there! I'm very glad about it. I decided to get myself some clothes, not a lot but I need couple sweaters and stuff. I'm sick of my winter clothes, I had them for years!

Ok, class about to start. Ciao.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next