powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:42 p.m., Aug. 11, 2003

No-no. No such luck. I won't find out till tomorrow. And I'm so upset - I barely can hold myself from crying, right now.

Basically, HR chick called, and left a message with Mike (who, unfortunately, happened to be home) that the hiring manager is not in today, and she needs to 'double check' with him, and so she will call tomorrow. Not so bad news right?! Well, Mike, being a total MORON, I don�t have any other words for him right now, could have potentially screwed me on the job completely : - ( .

Basically, when I interviewed with HR (and with other ppl at the company), I did not mention anything about me working now. Why � because I figrued this job is temporary, it has no relevance to my degree, and as far as they are concerned, they don�t need to know I am working as a temp now. So my resume states that my last job was until June 2002, and after that I took a year off to finish my degree. That was an official version. So HR calls today, Mike picks up the phone, and says Miriam is AT HER TEMOPRARY WORK! Can I leave a message! What a friggin� idiot! I told him specifically at some point that I did not say to the company that I worked now b/c my current job has no relevance. But no. The blabbermouth has to say it! He lacks basic business interaction skills. That�s what comes from working alone. It�s like, regardless of where I was, his job was to say �she is not here, can I take a message�, not to give a full-fledged report!!!!!! So now, I am freaking out because perhaps HR will say oh, she lied, she didn�t say anything about current job � and then the competition is so tight that this little thing can totally screw me. My mom said I shouldn�t beat myself and him, though she agreed he behaved like a total moron, but she said if they already made a decision, than this shouldn�t affect this. It�s a temp job, and they know I am interested in them, and all that.

But anyway.. meanwhile nothing left but wait AGAIN. Hopefully tomorrow the hiring manager will be in, because my nerves are running thin. But I also have another interview tomorrow, with a different company. So we�ll see how that goes. But I really want THIS job � good $, everything� Would be stupid if such a little thing screwed me.

Oh well! Guess whatever will be- will be.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next