powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:37 p.m., Aug. 13, 2003

I feel amazingly cheery today considering the big company fiasco. Everyone around has been very supportive. My sweetie � who I�m sure had several rough days with me, and all the insanity � made me the best cosmopolitans at home!!! He bought this really cool Swedish vodka. Well, technically, he bought it to �celebrate� in case I got the job, but since I didn�t it naturally turned into consolation party. We�ve snuggled on the couch together with the cosmos, watched Briget Jones� Diary � who also thought she was a loser, and she was soo cool! - and left her bad job and got a new cool one on TV (motivation, yeah!). My dad called and made me totally laugh � he�s so funny sometimes!! Unfortunately, the joke hardly would translate into English, but it just really was funny, trust me.

All my friends said it totally wasn�t my fault and it was such a close call, and all that. Well, here�s the deal � I think that if that first person doesn�t work out � this happens often � I would be someone they call right away. HR actually said �can we keep ur resume on file and call if there�s another opening? They were so impressed with you that they said if there�s another opportunity anywhere � get this girl!�. So this makes me feel good.

Also, I have 2 interviews within next 2 days!!!! They came up suddenly and it was totally weird and funky how one thing falls through and another comes up. One company needs Graphic Artist/Project Coordinator (second part I am unclear about.. I am not big into managing ppl, so I don�t know how this will work). But the company is nice, good-sized, though not as big as the ones I worked before, and it�s really close to home � 15 min! Second one called me today! � they got my resume off my school and they sound entirely awesome and I am scared to get psyched again if I don�t get it. But they are a pretty big company, do buildings for large corporations, etc. They have a big marketing department which needs a graphic designer to do advertisement materials, brochures, and campaigns! They specifically want someone new, someone out of school � that�s why they called my school � b/c they feel their advertising is getting too static and they want fresh ideas! How�s that! The guy also said he wants to fill the position quickly so that�s why he pushed for an interview as soon as possible. Anyway, again, this may mean nothing or it may mean something. But after that grueling interview at the big company I just went through, hardly anything can scare me! So, this one is on Friday. I sure hope it will work out � at least one of those jobs. I am dying to work in the field already, this temp work � while it�s money � really doesn�t do much for satisfaction, my psyche, etc. Not to mention benefits, possible future, and all other things I whine so much about in my diary.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next