powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:19 a.m., Aug. 18, 2003

I feel slightly apathetic today. Well, my interviews went okay, first one is out of the question - I did not like the job description and it just is not graphic design at all. Second one was awesome, the job sounds like fun, location is 20 min from where I live, the company is established and nice. I had an hour long interview with HR, again - they squeezed me like a lemon, I have never been so tired like after that interview. But basically he said at the end that I left a good impression and he will be calling on Tuesday for further steps. I hope he'll let me interview with creative people, and I hope I will get this job. My part-time job is fine but it's getting annoyingly boring and I feel absolutely stupid doing it. So there. We'll see. I am not holding my hopes high though, this job search is like a rat race.

Otherwise, we had a great weekend, on Saturday went to a concert for Mike's mom, and yesterday went to Nikka's new place - it's really beautiful, she got awesome furniture and it looks very nice. Watched a DVD of one of my favorite russian movies of all time (three musceteers), had dinner.. was nice. And now it's Monday.. back to insanity. Oh well.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next