powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:21 p.m., Jul. 24, 2002

I am sipping iced coffee with tiny chocolate chips in it. It's delicious- and I feel no guilt about it since I pretty much didn't eat anything today. Not healthy, yes, but not destructive.

Yesterday was utterly cool - didn't do much, actually, for the past couple of days I was hanging out w my cousins, so that was great but a bit exhousting, and yesterday we just stayed in. I wrote a bit of my translation - 4 pages actually! - and had tons fo coffee, and wine, and cheese. We didn't relaly have any other food. I probably will do shopping tomorrow. And Mike was just working...he's such a workaholic, it worries me sometimes. For him, his work is the best fun. He can spend hours crunching numbers, and it's "fun." Did I marry a whacko, or what :) He's the best though!

I love being married :) It's like a constant party for two - that's how my life feels. Although I do feel a bit guilty that I'm so lousy with housework. I really do try. But most of the time, I am somehow scattered and unless we have guests or ppl visiting, I don't bother with tidying things up... or cooking... I do try to sweep, and clean cat litter when I see it needs cleaning but he ends up doing more than I do because he's home more. Which is kind of unfair to him, so I will try to work on cleaning a bit more.

Got a postcard yesterday from his cousin Nancy, she 's so sweet. I really like her, wish she lived here.

I guess this will be all for today. I am just rambling, once again. On the plus side, school is almost over, so get to go home soon!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next