powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:18 p.m., Nov. 29, 2004

I'm getting quite excited - my first baby shower is happening this coming Saturday! I totally can't wait. Even though we won't open or set anything until the baby is born, I'm just so excited anyway! :) My parents told me already that they got his crib and matress for the crib - which I thought was extremely generous of them b/c the crib was the most expensive item on the registry! Anyway, it's going to be loads of fun, with games and food and all that good stuff. I've picked out Vinnie the Pooh bedding set which is totally adorable, and separately Vinnie the Pooh mobile, so it will be lots of fun, I think Vinnie the Pooh is really cool and it's not "genderized" - the piglet is pink, the eeyore is blue-ish. I'm so excited.

On the serious side, I'm feeling very well, thankfully the scare was false though I'm being extremely careful and drinking a whole lot! The baby moves quite a bit now, and seems like he's everywhere - sometimes he kicks real high and sometimes real low, so I hope there's only 1 baby in there :)

So as of wednesday this week, I will be exactly 30 weeks, and this leaves only 10 more, which doesn't seem as much. Suddenly it all seems to come so soon! Plus, they say 37 weeks is already considered full term, so it can totally happen even earlier. Holy cow, Im going to be a mother!

I geuss I'm getting more excited though more nervous too - hope the labor will go well. We still have 3 more childbirth classes to go to, they are pretty cool, actually - I did learn a lot. Hope I won't forget it all during labor!

That's all for the day, I guess

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next