powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:30 a.m., Dec. 03, 2004

So I signed up for Netflix - I really like it so far! They ship the movies really quickly, and have a huge selection - frankly, I have been sick of the hollywood fare they have in Blockbuster. So I've been watching all kinds of stuff.

Mike is really awesome, he's so sweet to me lately. I think he kind of came to terms that I'm really moody now and does his best to be nice to me. It feels good to be treated that way. He's so cute sometimes :)

Well, tomorrow is baby shower. I'm pretty psyched. It should be lots of fun!

I still am not getting enough sleep. I suppose I better start getting used to it by now. It's weird, all the pregnancy weight is distributed on the front, so basically I look the same from the back and then suddenly - boom, this belly. It's really hard to balance. I've been bumping into things al the time now, it's like I have a hard time figuring where my body really ends now ;) So weird.

But I suppose I'm glad it's this way and not in my hips!!!!! That would be terrible. I gained 21 lb so far, and that's not so bad, from what everyone tells me. One of my co-workers said she gained 70 lb!!! with both of her children, and was able to lose it after - she looks quite slim to me. But she said, the reason why she gained so much is b/c she was craving Portillos every day - hot dog, onion rings - nasty stuff. Thank G-d, I don't have any cravings like that at all. Very rarely I want ice cream. Once in a while, I also want something salty. And recently for some reasons, I really want mac and cheese, but only Kraft kind. I hope this last one will shake off b/c it's not the most healthy thing, but something about the smell of it makes me want to eat it. Go figure. Anyway, I certainly am watching it, eating my fruits and drinking a whole lot now, after this whole ordeal couple weeks ago...

2 months and 6 days left. Wow!!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next