powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:17 p.m., Sept. 05, 2002

Ok, so I fixed those pix on previous entry. I'll be taking them off in couple days anyway, b/c need space. But since ppl asked :)

Anyway, on the second thought, it's not freaky - don't we all have some ideal?

All guys I ever found attractive- have pretty much that build and that type of face. Including W.E., btw, although he's a bit darker. So - oh well! Be it.

It's funny b/c when D. and I broke up I tried to make a villain out of him - in my mind. A guy who broke my heart. But now, seeing him again... I realize he just wasn't ready then, he was a kid - and now he's grown up a bit but he still is so very young. All is for the best! Mike's the right guy for me. I still think of D. with affection though.

Well, aside from all this melodrama - school is driving me nuts! Statistics is the worst subject on the planet! - aside from geometry perhaps. All was fine while we were doing some basic stuff, I was almost getting an A! - me, an A! ;) But now - we are getting into what they call inferential statistics - probability, all that crap. It makes no sense to me! On any level! Yes, there are formulas, but even when I plug them in, I do not understand why. The coin is tossed then a dye is rolled. Hello! Who comes up with this stuff?! We have only 2 weeks left, and I'm flipping, because they started binomial rule or whatever, I have no clue, and if I flunk the next two exams (have tests once a week), all the work will be for nothing! And she just said that the school decided to give comprehensive final this year! Great. So you could say I'm more than a little worried. I don't want to get even a C - of course it's ambitious, and most ppl in my class want to just pass -but I can't screw my GPA like that. Even B- will do, but not C. The problem is not that I don't study, I just don't get it!

But I feel ok now because the weekend is here - for me! ;) - I actually am so ready for me, the trip left me quite tired, I'm totally sleep-deprived, and our house is mess beyond mess. Like, it's scary even to walk around - things all over, dog fur, cat fur ;) I usually try to keep up w cleaning but we were out, and then things just pile up.. So tomorrow will be a great cleaning day. How exciting, married life ;)

Oh well, going to read a bit. Cheers!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next