powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
10:06 a.m., Jul. 04, 2000

arghrhrhrh! I wrote a huge entry and it got deleted :(

Anyway. I am working as a TEMP in a company where i used to work before! Totally accidental, totally weird. Pay is great, better than what I got when I was working there full time. But no medical benefits, whatsoever. But while I am looking for my dream graphic design job it would be good making $.

Weird how life turns, eh. Meanwhile I am sticking my resume every which direction and hoping someone will hire me on a NORMAL basis with pay AND insurance and so we can have our family, FINALLY.

Mike still doesn't understand this. For him, having kids it's something on the agenda but in a very distant future. Kind of , oh yeah it will happen one day. For me, I suddenly feel like I got to have at least 1 kid before I turn 30! At least get pregnant, something?! And right now my hands are tied even though I finally graduated. Ironic huh! The insurance we get now covers our health but not maternity (and we pay enormous amount of money for it as is!).

So... the search continues. But at least I have something to do which will help our income while I am looking for a decent job.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next