powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:49 a.m., Nov. 27, 2003

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you who celebrate it. Thanksgiving is somehow my favorite holiday, probably even a bit better than New Year - which for a russian is a lot to say! I just like the opportunity to be with the family, and eat turkey, and my dad always does his super special gefilte fish- we're talking real one here, not store-bought bonless things in jelly... This fish he does is by my grandma's recipe, so it's true and authentic :)

We're going to Mike's mom today and tomorrow it's at my parents'. I can't say this is the happiest time of my life all in all - when everyone around is fairly successful and here is me - a person without job and prospects. But I'll try to make the best out of it! Got bazillion of interviews scheduled, suddenly people just started calling like mad. Will it bring me a job is another question but at least it keeps me busy. So I won't even bore anyone writing out who and when will I interview with. Lets just say if I get a job - I'll let u know :)

But today - today I'm just going to relax and enjoy the holiday. So, happy Thanksgiving to u all!!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next