powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:37 a.m., Jul. 23, 2003

So here�s the latest update. I�ve had another interview yesterday � actually it was a second interview, for a different company. Way smaller, much less interesting. Basically, they do screenprinting and embroidery on T-shirts. The job is to retouch graphics -like, make stuff look good, color, etc. Nothing too glamorous, but the interviewer seemed very interested in me � for some reasons. He said my resume looks good and all that.

So, I am supposed to call him tomorrow for a final decision. I am about 90% sure he will make me an offer, but I am also sure the $$ will be lame � he�s specifically looking for a college grad so he can pay less, and I don�t know what kind of benefits either. He�s the owner of the company, and he works there with his wife, and maybe overall there�s about 20 people, most of which work in his production section (actual printers).

The only good thing is, I can use it to push the �ideal job� company which has me on hold till at least Friday. Because when I called HR she said u have to wait, BUT if u have any other offers let us know immediately. My brother actually thinks they will hire me � he works there too, and right after my interview last week the girl from HR called him for references. Of course he said great things about me ;) so anyway, he said not to freak out, it�s a normal process for them to interview several people, even if they are already set on me. So if say tomorrow this dude from small company makes me an offer, I will tell him �I�ll think about it� and then call the ideal company, and tell them I got an offer and see what they say. If I can get an offer out of them that same day � wouldn�t it be peachy. So � tomorrow just may be �make or break.� I know that supposed candidate�s interview is tomorrow as well (the ideal company one) � so if I call them second part of the day (they scheduled both of mine in the morning, so I assume they�d already know by then) � then I just may get an answer out of them. If they hire another person � then I accept the offer from a small company.

It is really insane to hang in the air like this. But I feel a bit better today than I did before. We also had a great party yesterday with my family � a murder mystery that Mike wrote about 7 years ago. We played it out! It was so cool! Nikka turned out to be the killer ;) This juts relaxed me a lot � being around family and they all seemed to be cheerful that I�ll get the �ideal job.� So� we�ll see.

If anyone reads this, keep your fingers crossed for me!!! Btw I made a personal decision that if I do get �ideal job�, my first check will go to JUF (Jewish United Fund) in its entirety. I know you aren�t really supposed to strike deals with G-d but if charity really �lessens the severity of the decree� then I should do it. I didn�t tell Mike or anyone else for that matter (except Nikka b/c she has JUF�s address � she donates there as well) � I decided that I really need some �extra help� in this matter. Let�s hope it will work.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next