powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:25 a.m., Jul. 24, 2003

Clarity? Definite answers? No such luck. Not for me anyway. The guy at small company said that he had to reschedule interview with another person, therefore I am supposed to call him on Monday for final decision.

G-d! Why! I can�t deal with it anymore. Now I am on hold for both positions. I am absolutely just freaked out � what if I won�t get any. I was so confident yesterday after that interview in the small company, and I was actually also pretty confident at the ideal job place, but now I feel like I am totally unconfident! It�s like � if anyone really want me, why don�t they just hire me? Ok big corporation plays games, but at least small one could be upfront. Argh!!!

So it�s another weekend without any resolve. Unless big company calls me Friday (very minute chance). Anyway. I probably won�t get either and will be working as a temp forever :-(

Another poem. Nothing else to do.

Sudya po vsemu mne ostaetsa tol`ko jdat`
Jdat` u morya pogody, jdat` u drugih razreshenie
Razreshenie problem ot kotoryh ne ubejat`
Razreshenie bitv, ssor, I ogromnogo napryajenia

Mne skazali terpenie eto dostoinstvo mudryh
No stradat` ot mudrosti � eto ne moi udel
Mne skazali terpenie eto orujie umnyh
Ya sovsem ne pacifist, prosto nervam nastal predel

Solnce krujitsya po predpisannym Im zakonam
I emu naplevat` na vse eti shtrihi bytiya
Ya zachem-to mechus` - hot` resheniami I slovom
V nastoyashii moment obladaut vse � no ne ya

A tvoi zhemchuga tak je yarki I stil`ny kak prejde
No moi � tak natyanuty, skoro obrubitsya nit`
U menya net terpenia � chto j, sapasemsya nadejdoi
Hot` poslednyaa �dryan`; I ne stoit o nei govorit`.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next