powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:44 a.m., Apr. 23, 2003

Our anniversary went well, we did end up in some little cafe, for dinner (our house suddenly emptied of food after Passover seders, and since we still can't eat bread/noodles/rice, etc. for anotehr 2 days or so, we really didn't have much at home). So we went to this low-key place, I had the best greek salad ever! I do have to say that it's hard to keep good nutrition for Passover. Somehow all the "allowed" foods aren't exactly low in calories/points, so it's been a challenge. But I'm keeping up on my exersice and hoping that it won't drag me down too much.

Anyway, he liked his gift certificate (to his favorite clothes store), and he gave me this pretty black lacy skirt - made in Italy, and apparently pretty expensive. Unfortunately it didn't fit right - it fit, but the length is kind of awkward. As a short person, there's many tricks u learn to look taller, and the length of skirt should be either "maxi", or slightly above the knee, or slightly below the knee. But this one was kind of a 3/4 length, and it just made me look shorter. So yeah, I can't wear it. He was slightly upset, but said it's better that I'm honest than not. So we decided to give it to Nancy - his cool cousin. She wears roughly same size as I do, but she's taller, so it should look better on her.

On another subject. Showed my portfolio to the senior project teacher. It didn't go as bad as I feared - normally she's really picky. But yeah, she liked my stuff, we found couple of typos, so I have to reprint couple things, but overall I'm in a good shape. Yeah! Working on my LOTR senior project. So far, I just did a rough version of my poster, and still have to do brochure, rule manual, and catalogue. Seems like a lot, but I'll just work for couple solid hours every week and it will be fine. Certainly helps that I only have school twice a week. Physics is getting real hard though, the teacher just zooms through stuff and my head is totally spinning from the sheer volume of material. So today will be my physics study day. I can't afford to flunk this class! I do have to say that my tecaher got tremendous sense of humor, so we got that going ;) And he shows funky clips - ppl who willingly jump off the tall bridge, ppl who let trees fall onto them...u name it! It's pretty cool to watch. But the formulas themselves are a bit complex and I feel overwhelmed just by the amount of them. Oh well. Just hoping to pass, nothing more.

And I believe that's all for now. Did I mention we're going to Texas in 2 weeks? I'm excited. One of Mike's cousins is getting married. How cool is that :)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next