powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:45 a.m., Sept. 22, 2003

It was a nice weekend. I went on a mad shopping spree. U know, the whole "live for today" thing - I mean, it's not like we ever will have enough money, so while I am working, even at a lame job (which pays well!) - may as well renew my wardrobe. To be fair, I shopped at one of those "designer brands for half price" stores, and I got myself some ridiculous amounts of clothes - shirts, skirts, etc. In some weird way, my ex religious teen years still play a part -while I do wear jeans and pants, I have a hard time picking them out. My wardrobe has mostly skirts, of various lengths and styles. Pants is still somewhat weird territory for me, though I do have couple of nice black ones and jeans of course. I feel more comfortable in a skirt, how's that. Nothing wrong with this! :) Anyway, so I got myself tons of stuff, mostly business casual. And then I also got myself the most awesome, cool, chic fall coat! It's in this funky lime green color with green fur type of thing on the neck and sleeves. Looks very fashionable ;) So I'm a happy camper.

On the job front, got 2 more interviews... one with a huge company, kind of same level like the one I interviewed for in July, also in the city... today I have a phone interview with them. I'm glad it's on the phone -if they want to chuck me, at least I didn't waste my time for all that travel... I know it's not a positive attitude but I'm getting cynical now. Also got an interview tomorrow for a smaller-size company which is run by a woman president, and they do stuff geared for women only - kind of, Martha-Stuart-ish stuff, blankets and baskets and decor... The position soudns fairly cool. So hopefully one will work.. I just want to get out of that rat race, looking for a job thing.. Want to settle, want to get a better place, and all that. One can hope.

Jewish New Year is this weekend. We're going to my religious friends on Sunday. Luckly most of my new clothes I bought are "modest" - long sleeves and skirts, etc - so I can easily wear one of my new buys. I cannot believe Yom Kippur is so soon already. Year just flew by!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next