powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
7:30 p.m., Aug. 19, 2004

Had my monthly checkup today. It went very well - the doctor went over the bloodwork that they did last time, and apparently I don't have any threatening diseases and I'm immune to everything that I'm supposed to be immune to.

Listened to the little baby's heartbeat - it was so loud and fast! It's the most amazing feeling. Well, only 4 more weeks before we find out who's our baby :) I am so excited and cant wait. Mike seems to be less psyched about this, but I think once he actually sees an ultrasound and that baby moving.... it's a whole different ballgame then. ;)

Otherwise - things have been going well, we bought a new bedroom set and it's quite beautiful :) So now D. and D.G. can come over and stay at the spare bedroom.

This weekend we're having 2 martini parties - we couldn't fit everyone into one. No I won't be drinking. But everyone else will. So that should be cool - it's just going to be a nice relaxing hangout type of thing.

So that's the news. Oh yeah - Im still constantly tired and want to sleep all the time. I sure hope this will go away. Pretty annoying though ;)

Oh yeah, speaking of annoying. I told ppl at work and everyone was so happy for me, and ppl are being really nice. There's this one chick however, who's driving me nuts. I don't think she realizes that she's being rude but.. anyway, ever since she found out I was expecting, when she sees me in the hall walking by, or passes my desk she literally shouts - hey mama! It drives me NUTS! It's like - I have a name, u moron. I'm not your mama! I hate that. Ugh. I dont know, mb Im over-reacting but it is so annoying!

Oh well. Guess there's always someone out there to do this.

But on the plus side, I'm started to feel more and more excited about the baby and it actually feels like - wow, things are happening! I feel so blessed about it, the fact that it's healthy so far, and everything seems in order. Knock on the wood!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next