powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:05 p.m., Aug. 27, 2004

Can't wait till this day is over at work! It has been so slow! I like to be busy b/c then time goes real fast. Now it's more like a turtle.

Lets see... Nothing is happening this weekend, just going to relax. My parents are going away for a week, so no coming over to their house - we usually go on a weekend, or they come over for dinner ;) We live only 15 min apart, so it's not a big deal. But it's nice to know once in a while that you have absolutely nothing planned.

Oh yeah, I saw Kill Bill 2 this week and I have to say that I really liked it! I think Tarantino is such an awesome director, he really is a breath of fresh air! It was very different from the first one, but just as good. While first film was mostly about revenge this one is more about love and life.

What else.. Oh yeah. We booked a mini-getaway to Mexico for next month. Shh, don't say anything to anyone! B/c u know, some ppl are all insane about how I shouldn't be traveling in my delicate condition. What a bs! My dr. said it was perfectly safe to travel at 20 weeks, actually it's an ideal time to travel. So anyway, we're going and I'm super psyched. Nothing big, 4 nights thing - but the ocean and pool, and it's all inclusive! Only it's a shame I can't have pinocoladas. But - oh well!

Otherwise, I'm not doing too bad at all. I'm still pretty small, so sometimes the whole pregnancy thing totally escapes my mind. It's like - sometimes I almost forget about it! I suppose once the baby starts kicking it will become more real. Now it's just a concept still, though I am getting more excited about it. I am trying to feel the baby but with no luck - some ppl say they felt it as early as 14 weeks, Im at 16 now and nothing! But I'm sure it's doing fine. I'm just impatient to actually feel it :)

Me, a parent. How weird is that?!

Next weekend is Labor Day and D. and D.G. are coming over to visit. This is pretty exciting.... D's visit to Chicago. Anyway, what's cool also is that D.G. offered to take us for a fancy dinner, so something truly "upscale" - he got a big bonus at work so he feels rich, I guess :) Anyway, I've booked a very neat French restaurant. It's pretty close to our house, but I've never ever been to it and always wanted to. It's owned by two guys, and it's really small and the menu just sounds so awesome. Rabbit and venison, and stuff you won't have at your usual place. Plus desserts... sounds like heaven! So I'm totally psyched - going to a French restaurant just sounds so awesome.

So that's what's happening at this little corner of the universe. Oh yeah. Seinfield is finally getting released on DVD. Thank G-d!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next