powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
2:06 p.m., Jul. 15, 2002

I cannot believe tomorrow is my birthday. It kinda snuck up on me. I'm not going into fits of depression either this year.. mostly b/c 28 is kind of neither here nor there. I had my major flipout at 26. I know it's an odd age, but my logic then was that I'm now over "mid 20s", and my life at that point was pretty much nowhere.. so it was kind of tough. Now I feel more accomplished, I guess. At least I know what I'm doing with my life.

I wonder if Mike will do anything about my birthday. I'm sure he'll remember ;) but I don't know if he'll actually make a big deal out of it. Normally he's pretty bad about it. He hates getting presents for ppl b/c most the time he has no clue what to give. It's a hard task for him, rather than pleasure. I'm different that way. And it's hard to accept sometimes, even though I do know that he loves me and cares for me. But sometimes u just want that extra attention, and Mike is kinda lame at that :) But then he's great in all other areas, so..

Anyway.. we'll see! He's so good to me lately though. I really do feel happy.

Otherwise.. Things are Ok I guess, got lots of projects in school, suddenly works starts piling up. But I don't mind. I have TIME now to do it. :) Allrite.. class is almost over, so going to work out.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next