powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
3:05 p.m., Sept. 24, 2002

So ok today was a bit more productive - I cleaned our house almost completely, just have bathroom left! It smells like detergent and soap now. But our wood floors are sparkly cleen, no fur in on it, hurray.

I think I'm a bit compulsive when it comes to books and CDs. Was browsing Amazon.com and suddenly bought bunch of stuff, even thogh wasn't really intending to. But I figured - I can do it b/c won $20 in Vegas, so here we go :) And got free shipping, they have a nice new perk, where if u buy 20 bucks worth of stuff, you get free shipping, sure it takes longer to deliver, but I don't care, I can wait.

Among other things, got myself another workout tape, as Jane Fonda is getting a bit boring.

The funny thing, I still feel very tired. It's as if I wasn't sleeping at all last night,and I actually was. I had the most horrific nightmare, that Mike was choking me, out of all things!! So I'm dreaming that he's choking my throat, and smiling this absolutely happy smile! and I freak out and scream, and before I know it, Im holding his hand for real and yell on top of my lungs! He's like what's wrong honey, whats wrong. I totally didn't understand what was going on! It was freaky. So that was at 5 a.m. and I barely could fall asleep again, but when I finally did, I ended up waking up around 11. So I shouldn't be so tired. Weird, huh, perhaps Im getting old.

On another subject, we're going to a small concert of Vadim Pevzner this Sunday, he's a russian songwriter, who kinda sings solo with the guitar. Mike likes him too - even though he doesn't understand a word, obviously :) But hey, it's about the wholeness of it, Mike likes BG too! I'm excited about the concert, b/c Pevzner is not much known, and I only know him b/c I somehow got one home-made cassette with his recordings, and his songs are quite captivating. He lives in NYC for past 20 years though. And he graduated from Sorbonne university in Paris, as a filmogpraher. Pretty cool dude.

So that's my life - not too exciting, I know, but hey, what can I do.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next