powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
2:40 p.m., Sept. 23, 2002

Back from Vegas! I beat the system! ;) I won $20. Yeah, it's laughable and pitiful, but I didn't lose, I won! so as far as I'm concerned, even though everyone says the odds are against you - I beat the odds, even if on a scale so small.

But of course, it wasn't about gambling, it was about having fun, drinking margaritas, hanging out at beautiful Venician hotel (my favorite!) with unbelievable scenery and fake blue sky which looks so real, kinda freaky. And Paris was great too, mini eifel tower, and bistros, and louvre.

And we saw Legends in Concert, which was neat, famous singers impersonators, Rod Stewart, and Blues Brothers, and of course Elvis! It was funny and entertaining. Food in Vegas sucked though, I've never eaten so much bad food in so little time, we didn't go to buffets, because u know, diet thing... so we stuck to regular meals, and I literally never had such bad eggs for breakfast ever ;) The only cool thing - food wise - was that we went to this little french cafe and I had some sort of raspberry mouss pastry with coffee - that made me very nostalgic of real Paris, where little cafes are everywhere, and ppl seat alone and drink coffee..

The heat was unbearable, like 95 degrees. We walked a lot, and it was quite a feat considering that it was boiling, but it was fun too! 3 days passed really fast! And I missed Mike - how funny, we only were apart for the weekend, and I really missed him.

And this weekend was 5 months since we married! - so little it seems, but so long too! and he got me a present! - I couldn't believe my eyes! About a month ago we were wondering around this mall, he needed some batteries for something, and anyway, there was this furniture store which had on display those absolutely funky "shoe chairs". Imagine a chair which is shaped like a huge lady's shoe with a high heel! So they all were different colors, and the one I liked was bright red, with leopard print in the middle. So I made a comment how cool it would be, and he started laughing, that it's a good chair for our cat! :) Anyway, I said of course we can live without it, it was fairly expensive, and I told him that just b/c I liek something I don't have to get it! Well, so much for that :) He said that as soon as we got out of the mall, he made a decision to get it for me. He said he could picture me sitting on it, with the cat on my lap :)

So, while I was in Vegas, my sweetie went to the store and got the chair - and said it was for our 5-month anniversary! :))) So I come home, and he hid it in the bathroom, out of all places, so I go in and almost fall - literally , I tripped on it! It was wrapped in tons of bubble wrap, so I didn't understand at first what it was, but when I did... Anyway, it's not about the fact taht I got the chair, though it is awfully COOL and looks utterly funky in our little apartment - but the fact that he did it for me. He always tries to surprise me, and he's so sweet, and Im so darn lucky! I don't even know, why I was so lucky to marry such a guy! So we had marvelous night yesterday, just sitting and hugging and yes, I was sitting on my new chair :)

Otherwise...I have 2 weeks of vacation! Today I m so exhousted that I didn't get to anything major -still kinda half asleep, but I did do my workout routine, and may even do another smaller one in the evening. With two weddings ahead (my friend Stacie and my brother's) I must look good !;) My grades are supposed to be in this week, I hope I passed all my classes just fine, even statistics. Will see!

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next