powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
8:10 p.m., Sept. 25, 2002

So I'm sick as a dog. My throat is killing me, I'm caughing like a truck driver and my head is spinning. How's that for a nice day. Mike is being terribly unsupportive - he's a bit sick too, so we're both sitting here, miserable and he's working again for some unhuman hours, and I've spent the whole day watching TV. Great.

I've realized that the two of us have absolutely different approach to sickness. Well, starting with the fact that Mike is doctor-phobic. He has to be really hurting to go to the doctor. Like, to the point where he can't do anything. It's ridiculous. I also don't like going to doctors but I have enough sense to do so if I really need it. I suppose he does too - but his "really need" and mine are quite different. But not only that, when he's sick I can't approach him. While when I'm sick, I like to be pampered and comforted adn all that crap. So now we're sitting in different corners because he doesn't want to be bothered - he has some minor cold - and I sit here rather miserable b/c he refused to buy me medicine. Why u ask - b/c in his mind, I'm not falling dead yet, and I can go get medicine myself - Walgreens is less than block away. Which is all peachy but when your head is spinning, even a block is a big huge deal. So fine, no medicine for me. I don't have any energy to fight over it. Besides he had a bad day at work - he actually made some good money-making decisions and then his computer decided to give up and did not run properly and his order didn't get through. Can u imagine. So he's mad at the world. And sick. So it's a misery house here. But I literally can't make myself go. My head hurts so bad, it's like Im in some weird daze. Actually it's good I have this diary b/c I at least don't have to concerntrate on my throat and headache.

Oh did I mention I'm trying to lose weight. I think I did. But anyway, I finally designed some sort of a plan, not just random "i want to lose weight". Basically, it's simple - eat less and exersice. Eat more fruit, less bread. And not weigh myself more than once a week (it's a little obsession with me). So.. we will see. Truly, since I got sick last night, I barely could eat today anyway. But I'm drinking lots of hot liquids, in hopes that my throat will get better. Anyway. I want to be 20 pounds lighter, that's not the end of the world right.

Anyway.. I think I'm going to bed early today. Ciao.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next