powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
1:46 p.m., Mar. 12, 2003

Mike's bd was fabulous. Got him roses and he loved DVD and the book. Didn't do muhc because I had school till late hours of the night, but went to Steak&Shake where he had a burger (weird treat for a bd I know!) and I had a salad- yeah! Totally didn't have any of shakes or burgers or other high fat stuff.

I feel like I am conciously ignoring the news. I know it's bad to be so apolitical, but I cannot stand it anymore! If we are going to war - so be it, I cannot completely agree with people who say no war no matter what; but I also cannot say I like Bush & Co. So you could say I am on a crossroads. But for gods sakes, what's going on now is just making our markets sooo unstable, not even funny. So I say, make a decision and stick with it. No matter which way you slice it, some damage to us will be done, but it's this crazy uncertainty that bothers me. I don't feel like I want to turn on TV anymore. Mike updates me on news whether I want it or not though. But... I don't know. I guess I am sick of news, period.

Battle of the Helms Deep will be in stores today - yeah! Going to drop by after school. I am wearing this totally cool little black dress, which after losing 11lb actually looks semi-decent on me! It's getting warmer here and I'm taking advantage of it.

We're going to get another niess or nephew tomorrow!!!!! Hope it all goes smoothly. Secretly hoping she has a girl. But then again, I am tremendously pro-girls :) Wonder what she's going to name the kid too. I won't tell anyone names either when I am expecting because I don't want no-one's feedback. It's going to be our decision only. But I will find out the sex of the baby though, won't be able to wait! Anyway.. that's all in a future. Just thinnking.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next