powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
3:00 p.m., Mar. 20, 2002

Well, I finally was able to get some sleep last nite so feel significantly better. Today is also exceptionally slow at work, so I�m enjoying it while I can � doing little personal things such as finalizing arrangements w our rabbi, writing e-mails to friends, and figuring out how to pay my bills � my car insurance kicked in this month which screws my accounting royally. But I suppose I can make ends meet if I pay my credit card bill on the late end of its due rather than early like I normally do since my payment will kick in by then. Oh joy joy, being part time at work and paying about 90 percent of your salary to school. It is really weird to live on such a tight budget after working full time with hardly any bills to pay. I can�t even afford to buy CDs and books compulsively like I did before � which is, I suppose, a good thing in a way.

Though, ah, I said hell to budget and purchased brand new album of Boris Grebenshikov � Sister Chaos it�s called. I don�t care, I must have everything ever written by BG, after all, my mental state counts for something in my life as well, besides responsibility and frugality.

I can�t wait for this working week to be over � tomorrow I only got a final and then a whole free day � who hoo! Finally will get my butt into health club, though I have no hopes of becoming size 6 at the wedding ;) but oh well! I might as well admit I�ll never be a size 6. No need for it either!

Then comes Friday which in our office seems to be the busiest day as everyone suddenly drops everything they forgot during the week on us. Then on Saturday we�re having this whacky 80�s party at Randy�s house, with 80�s games, movies, and food- though I really don�t know what food particularly represents 80�s. We might watch E.T. in the movie theatre though, as a tribute to 80�s not that I�m such a big fan of it, but for the heck of it. And then Sunday � my wedding shower. I can�t believe it�s so close now. No wonder Im going psycho! ;)

Ok. Back to work.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next