powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
4:33 p.m., Mar. 22, 2002

Uff what a long week. Can�t wait till it�s over � actually half an hour more till the work day is over. The cool part is that I passed all my exams and got A in my biology class, and also one of my teachers for art projects ask for one of my projects to be displayed on the school wall for the quarter � which is, well, somewhat of an honor!

Also, yesterday we got Mike�s wedding suit. I thought I will shoot myself, b/c he is so so picky and it took him literally forever to get the suit. But hurray it�s done, and actually it looks nice on him, very black, very regal. Also, we got ties for groomsmen which match bridesmaids dresses. I wasn�t too happy about those b/c I couldn�t find three exactly identical ties � so we ended up with three which are very close � base color is identical but pattern is slightly different. Oh well � no perfection in this world ;)

Tomorrow we�re having 80�s party at Randy�s � Mike�s best friend. Should be fun � 80�s games, 80�s movies, 80�s food. I actually have no clue what was going on here in 80�s since I only got here in 1989 so really didn�t get a taste of it. But still � should be interesting. And then on Sunday � my shower! While I am anything but materialistic, I cannot wait to get gifts! � B/c they are for both of us, and it makes it really great.

We had the best day yesterday shopping w Mike � though I really hate shopping on a big scale � but it was fun together, and we ended up in a French caf� where I had low calorie/fat chicken salad and fruit-filled crepe, I certainly have a weakness for these, so I tried to balance my meal reasonably ;)

Anyway� Im babbling. Just feels so great � school is over, one week of break (wish I didn�t have to work either.. ;) � and all those exciting things are happening. Just got to watch my weight to fit in the damn dress � I feel so out of shape now b/c I barely exersiced twise this week, more like once and hardly with much impact. I feel everything is getting disgusting on my body, though my best friend says I am insane. Well, hope to catch on exersice during the break. Ok.. got to run.

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next