powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
11:20 a.m., Sept. 30, 2004

Back from the Mexico trip. It was awesome, a bit too short though! But yeah - the water was so blue, it was unbelieveable! I've never seen that color of water anywhere, plus totally white sand, which never gets hot. There were no hurricains, no rains, nothing of what everyone tried to scare me with. Was nice, sunny days all the way through, the water was like 90 degrees, and it was totally enjoyable! I did sit in the shade most of the time though b/c I was so afraid to get burned. I did very well. Mike on the other hand, is beet red. He's so fair though, even more fair than me - which is hard to imagine! - so he gets burned through all the sun lotion. But anyway, all in all it was lots of fun - food was good too. I was nervous to get poisoning b/c it happened to me on my honeymoon in Mexico couple years ago -so I made sure I only ate well-cooked food, and drunk bottled water only. That seemed to help, no problems in that depatrment either. So all in all, it was a relaxing vacation, last one before the baby. Just as we planned!

And now - back to work... It's not so bad, actually. Ppl were happy to see me, which is always nice :)

I feel baby move more and more. It's quite cool, though it still takes me by surprise. Like - what was that! Oh - the baby! It doesn't feel like kicks exactly, more like something is turning upside down inside me. Very strange feeling! But it's cool. I don't feel it on the regular basis, but every other time after I eat something, especially - then he really kicks ;) I take it, he likes to be fed.

I can't believe it's already October. So I really only have 4 months left... 4 months and 1 week. Holy cow!!! Well, tonight going to watch presidential debate. I have a feeling dumb Bush will win though. Somehow, Kerry managed to project the "indecisive" image, and I know lots of ppl feel unsure of his leadership skills. But I didn't get this vibe, however I don't know for sure how it all will turn out... I hope Kerry will kick Bush at the debates.
Another 4 years of seeing his mug on TV - I don't think we can handle this. :)

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next