powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

current archive contact homepage diaryland - get your own diary
...jottings...
1:42 p.m., Oct. 24, 2002

Ahh, rain. Nothing like getting wet to the bone from a 2 minutes run from a car to the building!

I feel suddenly happy. As per last entry, nothing has changed, but I figured that if I keep my exersices, it should show sooner or later. Deep breath. I guess the problem is, I want it all, and I want it now. But...

Also, it's Thursday already, and I'm getting hang of my classes. Even monster teacher is not so bad, and if not count Web scripting which is the night class, and my brains are fried by that point after two previous classes - I could even say that my school is going well.

Speaking of scripting - I'm going tomorrow to Randy's house, and work on making his website! He wants to make some sort of an online store, and he has an idea, but he needs the actual design. Will see what we'll come up with. Also, I'm having lunch tomorrow with K. - isn't that hillarious. She e-mailed me how she loves her new position in real estate - but how she misses me the most beacuse she feels we had the best teamwork going on.

Ok, am I missing something here? She was the crudest meanest bitch when she started. She actually had to be sent to people communication course which the corporate -obsessed company I worked in was giving classes on. I usually laugh at those classes - but just the fact that the manager made specifically her to go there tells a lot.

And now all of a sudden we had the best "teamwork"? Here's my take on it. Mirik did all the job, K. talked on the phone, took a day off per week, and it was easier for me to just do the goddamn job than argue with her that she should do it. Apparently no such treatment anywhere else. Sure, she misses someone who'd do it all.

But - I don't have a heart to say that I don't care for her. Isn't it strange. I mean, she's constantly e-mailing me and wants to keep in touch. Since she's putting that much effort into it, I might as well be respectful. Besides, it would be curious to hear what she has to say. I hope that her kids won't be a subject of conversation for the entire lunch though! that makes me sick.

So. I guess the world is in balance - more or less. And yesssss Stacie's wedding is so soon now! Wow. I haven't talked to her for couple weeks but I bet she must be busy - and excited of course. I'll write all about it...

Weddings are cool! Mine was totally awesome :) Ahh. Just knowing that Mike is MINE. Sigh. .. and dansing with him.. so romantic.


Dancing Away

layout byapplegail designs

previous - next